Museum Of Polo Thanks Generous Sponsors For 34th Annual Induction Ceremony And Awards Gala

January 20, 2023
THANKS TO OUR WONDERFUL SPONSORS - The 34th Annual Hall of Fame Awards Dinner and Induction Ceremony is one of the premier social events of the high-goal polo season in Florida and is scheduled for Friday, February 17, at 6:30 p.m. at the Museum of Polo.
Honoring the present and the past, this year’s inductees into the Museum’s Polo Hall of Fame are Jeff Hall, Aidan Roark, Alexander Haagen, III, Tom Hughes, and legendary horses Hale Bopp, owned by Adam Snow and Stephen “Laddie” Sanford’s None So Pretty.
The elegant, black-tie affair is the Museum’s largest fundraiser, thanks to the generosity of the night’s various benefactors. A limited number of reservations remain available for the gala.
“We are grateful to have the tremendous patronage of our sponsors, whose dedication and generous support has allowed the Museum to improve and flourish,” said George DuPont, Executive Director of the Museum of Polo and Hall of Fame. “Their continued commitment makes them true, unsung champions.”
One of the major components of the event, the dinner celebration, has been graciously underwritten by Melissa and Marc Ganzi, who have been reception sponsors since 2008, and the Grand Champions Polo Club. These sponsors play a significant role in the evening’s activities by underwriting the dinner and making it the fundraising success that it is.
A crucial part of the event’s success is due to the substantial support of Premier Table Sponsors Olexa Celine and the Robert I. Goldman Foundation, Ambassador Glen Holden and U.S. Polo Assn., all of whom participated in last year's successful gala.
The festivities move along nicely because of the various significant Wine and Spirit Sponsors, thanks to the combined efforts of Robert S. Lipman, Margaret Lipman Orthwein, Lipman Brothers, LLC, Brown-Forman, Tito’s Handmade Vodka, Bacardi USA, Old Hickory Bourbon, Korbel Champagne, Rabble Wine Company and Harken Chardonnay. Guests will be treated to a wide variety of drink and creative cocktails thanks to their considerable participation in the evening.
Attending individuals will leave the event with a PoloArt gift book thanks to Maureen Brennan’s Iconica Foundation, and Steve Cox, each of whom contributed to the creation of the attractive commemorative book.
The Museum of Polo and Hall of Fame would like to further extend its gratitude to the photography, exhibit, and social media sponsors -- Alex Pacheco, Krystal Monahan/Krystal Zaskey Photography, Chukker TV, and Melinda Brewer, for providing guests with reminders of the historical evening.
Reservations are $300 each (tax-deductible portion is $150) while tables of 10 are $3,000. A limited number of tickets are available. The Hall of Fame Awards Dinner is the most important annual fundraising event for the Museum, a 501(c)(3), not-for-profit organization. Contact Brenda Lynn at the Museum of Polo, (561) 969-3210 or (561) 969-7015, e-mail: for further details, information, or to make your reservations.
The Museum of Polo and Hall of Fame is dedicated to fostering an appreciation of the sport and its history as well as honoring those who have made outstanding contributions to the sport. The inaugural Polo Hall of Fame class was inducted in 1990 and comprised of Thomas Hitchcock, Jr., Stewart B. Iglehart, Devereux Milburn, Robert Skene, Cecil Smith, and Harry Payne Whitney.